#thisisrecovery

My family and my friends are angels.

Friday my mom and I went out, went to the YMCA so she could get a workout in, had a quick lunch and ran a few errands. Side note: When I visit other gyms, it makes me even more grateful for my gym. There are no 30 min limit on cardio machines.

While she was at a recovery group, I sat in McDonald’s and then after that we went and saw Office Christmas Party. It was just the right amount of silly to make me laugh.

Saturday was super busy.

I got a last minute hair appointment with my hair dresser. He’s fabulous, and very gentle. We didn’t do anything too crazy, but we did wash it and get it cleaned up so I could go to my event looking gorgeous.

Went to a couple of store, and was elbowed in the side by an employee at one of my favorite stores, who didn’t even apologize. I’m not sure I’ll go back there again, at least until this stupid thing is out of my side. To me, I know I have to worry about the general population not having a sense of space, but having an employee not say excuse me and just pry their way in was a little disheartening.  Picked up cinnamon buns for my sister and I, and grabbed some french fries for the way home. Made sure I got a nap when I got home.

My friend picked me up at 5:30 pm and we saw Sleeping Beauty. It’s a family appropriate musical. It was a lot of fun.

20161210_185324.jpg

And then there are days like the last two.

Sunday wasn’t super great. The pain I was feeling was beyond me. We used the accessible parking permit, and we rented a wheelchair from the mall. I was happy to get out, but I couldn’t manage walking around the mall, or anywhere for that matter. Saw “The Arrival” with my step-dad on Sunday afternoon. I was clear after that I wouldn’t be able to go to the Choir performance my sister was in. Thankfully she wasn’t upset.

Over the last couple of days, I also couldn’t eat very much. I was nauseous just doing nothing. On the short errand we ran, I waited in the car, and requested my mom take me home after we got what she needed – I wasn’t even up to going out to grab lunch.

Luckily, I had a kitten who wants to make sure I feel better. I got some good kitten snuggles.

20161211_200106.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

